

#FL3TCH3R

SOCIAL &
POLITICALLY
ENGAGED ART

P.O. BOX 954, JOHNSON CITY, TN 37605.

www.FL3TCH3Rexhibit.com

ETSU'S MARY B. MARTIN SCHOOL OF THE ARTS, the REECE MUSEUM, & the FI3TCH3R EXHIBIT present:

2015 JUROR:

JOYCE OGDEN is an artist based in Southern Indiana whose work explores dialogues between sustainability, the importance of water to local agriculture, nature, time, and space. She received an MFA from the Henry Radford Hope School of Fine Arts at Indiana University, Bloomington and has exhibited throughout the southeastern United States, including: the Speed Museum in Kentucky and Contemporary Art Center in Atlanta. www.JOYCEOGDEN.com

Ogden has been the recipient of grants and awards that include the Joan Mitchell Foundation Painters and Sculptors Grant Program and Kentucky Foundation for Women Sallie Bingham Award. In addition, she is a founding member of ENID, a Louisville based women sculptors organization. Her work has been reviewed in regional and national publications. Ms. Ogden is currently Professor of Art at Spalding University and the Kentucky College of Art + Design in Louisville, Kentucky.

GUEST ARTIST: SHARA LANGE, DOCUMENTARY FILMMAKER We are pleased to announce a Guest Artist Presentation by Shara Lange, Program Head & Assistant Professor, RTVF, ETSU. Shara K. Lange is founder and director of Light Projects: Documentary/Art/Community and completed her MFA in film production at the University of Texas at Austin's Radio/TV/-Film department. Her thesis film, The Way North (Student Academy Award Regional Semi-Finalist) tells the story of North African immigrant women in southern France. She was awarded a Fulbright Fellowship to make the documentary, THE Dressmakers (currently in post-production). She has worked on various film projects including Habitat Media's, Empty Oceans, Empty Nets and Steven Okazaki's, Rehab.



DURING SPRING 2016 WE ARE HONORED TO ANNOUNCE THAT OUR 2015 JUROR, JOYCE OGDEN, WILL COME TO THE ETSU CAMPUS AS A VISITING ARTIST. WE APPRECIATE MS. OGDEN'S EFFORTS IN SELECTING THE ART WORK FOR THE 2015 FL3TCH3R EXHIBIT.

ADDRESS: The Reece Museum is located at 363 Stout Drive, Johnson City, TN 37614 on the campus of ETSU, ample parking is available.

DIRECTIONS: from Interstate 26 east or west -- From I26 turn toward ETSU onto University Parkway at Johnson City. Proceed ahead until you get to a McDonalds on your Right at stoplight. Turn left onto W. State of Franklin Rd. At traffic light in front of Pal's Sudden Service, turn left onto Gilbreath Drive. Proceed through the first four-way stop. Turn right onto Martha Culp Ave. Keep straight past parking lots & then veer left onto Stout Drive. Reece Museum is the second smaller building on your right. Parking available.

LECTURE BY GUEST ARTIST:
SHARA LANGE
THURSDAY, OCTOBER 22
from 5 to 6:00 pm
REECE MUSEUM @ ETSU

RECEPTION / AWARDS:
THURSDAY, OCTOBER 22
from 6 to 8:00 pm
AAAAAAAA
REECE MUSEUM @ ETSU

LUNCHTIME DISCUSSIONS:
TO BE ANNOUNCED
BROWN BAG LUNCH
REECE MUSEUM @ ETSU
AAAAAAAAAA

EXHIBIT DATES:

OCTOBER. 514 to

DECEMBER. 714,

2015, AT THE

REECE MUSEUM @ ETSU

ARTISTS: NICO AMORTEGUI (NC), SCOTT ANDERSON (NN), MARTIN BLANCO (ANDORRA), HOLLY BORUCK (CA), JOHN CIZMAR (IL), CAROLYN COHEN (PA), KATHRYN COOK (NC), ALEX CURTISS (LA), PETER DALLOS (NC), SABRINA DETURK (PA), TANIA DIBBS (CO), YUXIANG DONG (NY), J. CASEY DOYLE (ID), RICHARD ENSOR (TN), ANGEL ESTRELLA (GA), AMY FEGER (AL), CARRIE FONDER (NY), MORGAN FORD WILLINGHAM (IN), SHAUNA FRISCHKORN (PA), SHAWNA GIBBS (NH), HOLLY D. GRAY (TX), NIGUNA GREMZDE (LATVA), WESAM MAZYIAR HADDAD (JORDAN), MURRY HANDLER (NC), GARRETT HANSEN (KY), M.A. MORGAN (MS), MARCUS HOWELL (MO), MARY KEARNEY HULL (TX), ANDERS JOHNSON (IN), MICHAEL KOERNER (IN), PAMELA LANZA (CA), JESS LARSON (MM), JOHN MEZA (PA), DANIEL MOLNAR (PA), ARMIN MUISAM (MO), NAOMI NAKAZATO (SC), SOON MOGH (MS), JACQUELYN O'BRIEN (NY), JAMES PAGE (TX), MERVI PAKASTE (KS), JODI PATTERSON (NV), BRYAN PETERSEN (MT), ILASAHAI PROUTY (NC), EDWARD RUSHTON GA, DESIGN COLLABORATIVE: RAS+E RYAN SHELLEY WITH ELI HERRMANN (FL), COLEY STEPHENS (OR), LAURA SUSSMAN -RANDALL (NC), KATHLEEN THUM (SC), CHADWICK TOLLEY (GA), PAUL TOSH (MO), VERA TRACY (TN), ALEX TSOCANOS (NY), PATRICIA TURNER (FL), JULIA WARIN & JEFF PIGOTT (UNITED KINGDOM), MARGI WEIR (M), SHAUN C. WHITESIDE (VA), YEBIN YEO (KOREA)